We consider our patients to be part of the family we have built at Dental Excellence of Kennesaw, and that means we value their opinions. To learn more about our patients’ experiences with their dental care in Kennesaw, Georgia, feel free to read through the reviews they have generously provided. We encourage you to leave a review of your own following your appointment with Dr. Kirshenbaum. If you have questions regarding our social networks, or you would like to schedule an appointment with our dentists, please contact our office. We would love to hear from you!

Check out these 5-star reviews!!

This place is definitely a rise above the rest!
By A. P. on 1/20/2017
This place is definitely a rise above the rest! Everyone here is just like your family and they treat you like your the most important person in the world as soon as you walk through the door! I actually look forward to going to Dental Excellence!! They truly are the greatest!


I’ve never had a bad experience
By D. C. on 12/20/2016
I’ve been a customer of Dental Excellence of Kennesaw since I arrived in Georgia 25 years ago. I can say that I’ve never had a bad experience during any of my appointments which is a least twice a year. I’m always made to feel welcome and comfortable during my visits. The hygienists are first rate and the administrative staff make dealing with insurance simple and easy. When there’s an issue, you can’t find better dentist team than Dr. Smith, Dr. Kirshenbaum, and their assistants. I truly feel like they’re a part of my family.


I will never go to another dentist!
By S. S. on 12/15/2016
I have been a patient since the late 80s/early 90s – long enough to know that I will never go to another dentist! I was recommended to Dr. Smith by a friend and the slogan back then was “we cater to cowards.” I had always hated going to the dentist. I have had extensive dental work over the years, from fillings to root canals and I have NEVER had the first problem or excessive pain with any of the procedures! I love Dr. Smith & Dr. Kirshenbaum and the entire staff! The entire office – from receptionist to the Doctors will take care of you with gentle care and professionalism!


Best dentist office, hands down!
By J. L. on 12/08/2016
Best dentist office to go, hands down! They are always sweet and caring. My comfort is their priority. I actually like going to the dentist because I know I’ll be taken care of, with procedures and knowledge of what’s going on and how to handle it. I will always recommend this office!!


Great service!
By A. W. on 07/12/2016
I’ve been going here for years, they’re always professional in a calming environment. My family and I don’t dread going to the dentist.


Very Friendly
By A. S. on 07/12/2016
Today was the first visit for my two kids. We just moved here and we needed a new dentist so I looked on Yelp and found this place. It was close to the house so I figured I would give them a try. They just needed a cleaning and I figured if I wasn’t happy, I just wouldn’t go back but no worries there because I was very happy. Everyone was extra nice and the kids felt very comfortable. Amy and Emily were very nice as was Dr. Smith. They were very informative in answering any questions I had.


I love my dentist, my hygienist, and the amazing staff at Dental Excellence of Kennesaw!
By D. L. on 07/03/2016
I am such a big baby when it comes to going to the dentist. My teeth have been a problem my whole life. I used to get physically ill before my appointment. But, no more! These folks definitely cater to cowards! I have been a patient of Dr. K for about 8 years now. She and her staff are great! This last visit I had my teeth cleaned by Emily. Such a kind and caring person!


A professional, yet comforting staff.
By D. S. on 06/17/2016
Just the thought of visiting a dentist’s office is always frightening — probably stemming from negative childhood experiences. However, from the moment I walk in to Dental Excellence of Kennesaw, the staff makes me feel comfortable. In fact, even before I go inside, the huge tree in the parking lot with a swing hanging from it and the beautiful flowers make a person feel at home. The staff is professional, yet friendly and comforting. And they all know my name so I’m not just a number to them. If you’re looking for a dentist, I highly recommend Dental Excellence of Kennesaw.


Best Dental Office around!
By M. W. on 06/16/2016
I have been going to this office for over 20 years. The dentists and entire office staff are pleasant, efficient, professional and kind. They are always on time and will work with your schedule.I highly recommend them.


Quick, helpful, kind
By W. S. on 06/10/2016
So I found a gum abscess just before I was heading out of town. Dental Excellence fit me into their busy schedule, got me checked out and helped me receive quick treatment. They were supportive, fast and effective. I’ve been using them for years and they’ve helped me not be afraid to go to the dentist.


Good experience as always.
By W. B. on 06/10/2016
Had a crown that came off the evening before. Called and was able to get an appointment early the next morning. Excellent service and a great experience.


Very Welcoming!
By J. L. on 06/03/2016
From the first moment I walked in to when I left, everyone was friendly, nice, and upbeat! I was extremely nervous since I don’t do well with needles or dentists in general, but I will always come back! They treated me like a friend and made sure I was comfortable about everything. Whatever you do, come here because you won’t regret it!


Great dentist office!
By K. S. on 03/11/2016
Dr. K was fantastic with my daughter who had a minor dental emergency. They explained what they would do and made her feel very comfortable in the unfamiliar office. My daughter was very happy with the entire experience with Dental Excellence!


Always Excellent
By M. V. on 02/27/2016
Went in to have 2 crowns done on my lower back molars. From start to finish I’m treated more like a guest than a patient. My fears were tamed and I was made to feel comfortable. Jeanie & Dr.K make a great team. They made an unpleasant situation much more enjoyable than I could ever ask for. I truly love this place and so will you!


Life Savers
By M. M. on 12/08/2016
Well here we are about to hit the holiday season. Thanksgiving, Christmas, Chanukah, New Year, are almost here. I want to express my appreciation for the staff that helped me when I chipped my crown on tooth #14. Monday I am eating lunch and thought I bit into a bone. Nope, part of my tooth. Called the office around 2:00 and was told I could come in at %:00. Great! The decision was made that the crown needed to go. Already late but Jenifer and Dr. Smith started working to remove the old crown and make an impression. There was someone else (not sure who it was) involved also. This went very well. The care and patience was great. No pain also. Saturday my temporary popped out. Called Kathy Sunday. “Please come in at 7:30 Monday and we will put it back on”. Kathy was so careful and again no pain. Tuesday I returned at 5:00 for the real crown. Jeanne’s time to shine. All went very well. Little adjustment, some polish and here enters Dr. Smith. Done deal! Don’t usually thank dentist but this was a very pleasant experience and I really wanted to show my appreciation to your staff on a job very well done.
Thank you and I hope you all have a great holiday season.